Book by phone: +1 (800) 541-1756

Sunriver FAVORITE! Books quickly-call now! 12 Unlimited SHARC Passes, Hot Tub

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 14, 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

17824 Mt. Hood Lane Sunriver, Or 97707 United States

Escape to Sunriver while staying in this luxurious lodge style, 5 bedroom with bonus room, 2 master suites and 3.5 bath dream vacation home. Enjoy the central location of Mt. Hood #12 by taking one of the six cruiser bikes on a short bike ride to the SHARC pools (12 Unlimited passes), Fort Rock Park or the Deschutes River. Mt. Hood #12 is a popular and perfect destination for multi-family get-aways of up to 14 guests!



Relax in style after a long day of skiing, biking, or swimming in the brand new hot tub (10/2013) or while watching your favorite movie on the 60 inch flat screen TV. You'll then sleep soundly atop one of the two Kings, one Queen, two Twins, two sets of bunks, or Queen sofa sleeper located in the bonus room.



Entertain via the fully stocked kitchen with brand new appliances (10/2013) while overlooking the vaulted dining and living rooms that include another flat screen TV, Blue Ray player, an MP3/CD stereo player and a rock fireplace to warm up by with those favorite people in your life!



Additional comforts that make Mt. Hood #12 that special Sunriver vacation home include: a relaxing jetted tub in the main floor master, a foosball table in the bonus room, brand new (10/2013) W/D to make those outfits clean again, outdoor grilling and meals using the gas BBQ and deck furniture surrounded by beautiful pine trees. Two burly/child bike trailers and a baby jogger make exploring Sunriver's 30 miles of pathways with those brand new Sunriver guests a joy!



This home provides 12 unlimited use passes to SHARC Aquatic & Recreation Facility, free tennis and free access to Sunriver Marina



Details:

2 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 2 Sets of bunks (one is a twin/double), 1 Queen sofa bed, ports-crib, 3 flat screen TVs. 1 TV in upstairs master, 2 Blue Ray players, 1 DVD player, 2 MP3 players, CD/Stereo player, D/W, W/D, microwave, gas fireplace, 2 master suites, jetted tub, bonus room w/ foosball table, 7 bikes w/ w child's bike trailers, baby jogger/stroller, 1 pack-n-play, 1 high chair, garage "drink" fridge, hot tub, 2 levels, gas BBQ, lodge style home, near Ft. Rock Park and SHARC. 2643 Sq. Ft., 5 Star, 12 Unlimited SHARC passes.



If you would like further information about this Sunriver rental or our property management services please call 1-800-541-1756.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1997
Unit Code MTH12
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 2 car garage
Floor Area 2643 square feet
Pets No pets allowed., No
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Den/Office, Bonus Room, Two Masters
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Library
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Sharc, Restaurants, Mt.Bachelor Shuttle, Hair Salon, Spa, Medical Services Nearby, Gas Station
Culture High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Double Garage
Geographic 90 Minutes To Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Foosball, Bikes, Movie Rentals, Discount Bike Rentals, Paved Bike Paths, Water Sport Rentals, ATV Rentals, White Water Rafting, Sight Seeing, Snowmobile Rentals
Sharc Yes
Family Ice Skating, Kids Adventure Camps, Library, Fort Rock Park, Mini Golf (Summer)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1809 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Summer Fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Sunset Reality was very helpful and efficient. We only had an issue or two,and they were right on it. The house was well stocked for our grandkids- bikes, high chairs,port-crib, booster and bike carriers for the little ones. The bikes were nice and we were able to ride everywhere! Our family really enjoyed this house. We had done VRBO before- last year had a bad experience, and decided to go local. Very glad we did! Used the SHARC passes every day! Plan on staying again!

  •  
  • Our family getaway was great!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary G from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family stayed at Mt. Hood #12 this past President's Day weekend. We all had a wonderful time. The home was all that was advertised and the assistance we received from Sunset Lodging was exceptional. We would highly recommend both this property and the folks at Sunset Lodging.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Thanks so much for the wonderful review Gary! We truly appreciate it! Mt. Hood 12 is a great property and one of our favorites. Please come visit us again soon!

  •  
  • Sunriver Christmas

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Issaquah, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to Sunriver for almost 30 years and as our family expands we need larger homes. This house was perfect for all nine of us! It is a bit of a walk to the mall or lodge but the trials make it enjoyable. A great holiday was had by all!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2017

      We are always so glad to see folks having a nice time in Mt. Hood 12, Janet! The owners of this home work tirelessly to be sure their guests are comfortable and happy. Long time guests like you are TREASURES and we hope to get the chance to host you and your expanding family in Sunriver for many years to come.

  •  
  • Perfect home in sunriver

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth S from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This home had eight cruiser bikes and two bike trailers, 12 sharc passes and was a short bike ride from village and the scharc. The hot tub was clean and working well. The home was clean and the management company took care of our needs immediately. Our only complaints was the cloth chairs in the living room need to be replaced, they are very broke down, and the half bathroom smells like urine so bad that I could not use it. The bathroom was clean so I am assuming the smell is coming from the wood floor in that bathroom. The beds in the master bedrooms were comfortable but my boys could not sleep in the twin beds or the bunk beds because they were so uncomfortable. They slept on the couches and an air mattress we had brought. This house is perfect for large families with every age range. We were pretty disappointed in how expensive it was to rent paddle boards at the marina. No way we could take our large family on the river for those prices. We loved the miniature golf at the village although the fumes from the bumper cars was a overwhelming to our pregnant daughter-in-law. The Fort Rock Park is a short bike ride from the house and it has basketball courts, pickle ball courts, four square, volleyball court, huge play area, tetherball, baseball diamond, tennis courts and hopscotch so bring your sports equipment. After reading the other reviews, we brought extra lawn chairs for the living room and the deck.

  •  
  • Great location, lots of bikes

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Corey M from Carnation, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The exterior of the house is great. Nice back patio and hottub. Many bikes to choose from. Fantastic location.
    Cleanliness I gave two stars. The livingroom chairs are very used and dirty looking so we barely used them. The bedding too isn't the nicest, very used looking, beds were poorly made, which made us question the cleanliness a bit. A few items scattered around- pan with note on it, bunched up mat in the middle of the carpeted hallway (assuming it was supposed to be placed in front of kitchen sink?), garbage full outside. A broken window upstairs and another broken window blinds in master. Granted, when I contacted the rental company, they were very responsive and quick to offer assistance.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      I am glad we could offer quick service, Corey. And I am sorry you had a few issues while you were visiting Mount Hood 12. I have notified our maintenance department and we will address the housekeeping issues as well. We are always happy to come out and 'reclean' anything that is not up to your standards as we don't want even one minute of your vacation to be spent pondering housekeeping issues. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon.

  •  
  • Martin Family Reunion

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia K from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a really great experience. #12 Mt Hood Lane is a great house in a great location. The house was clean but there was a leftover urine odor in all the bathrooms. The house has great amenities but the living room chairs were soiled and saggy and the mattresses in the bunk room were not comfortable. They should toss the little rug in front of the kitchen sink - ugly and a tripping hazard.
    None of those things were too important. We had a good time!

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2016

      Thanks for this feedback Patricia! We appreciate our guests' point of view. We'll take a look at those mattresses and the rug in the off season. Furniture gets deep cleaned then too, but if you ever have a situation where there is dirty ANYthing, please let us know so we can come out and at least spot clean it for you so you are comfortable. The busy summer in Sunriver does not allow us to deep clean between guests, so we are always fully prepared to spot clean whenever necessary. We are VERY glad that you enjoyed Mount Hood 12 overall, it is a very popular home in our program and we sure hope to have you back there again soon. Thanks again for your feedback and for your business, we are so grateful.

  •  
  • Sunriver Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis S from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, close to the village, great size and had 12 Sharc passes, however, the property is showing age, especially dinning room chairs, living room furniture and cabinets, etc.. BBQ was very old and difficult to start. There were only five chairs on deck for a 5 bedroom home.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Thanks for your feedback, Dennis! We hope to get the chance to host you in Sunriver again soon.

  •  
  • Mt. Hood #12 Review

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Galeen H from Wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We liked the house and especially the number of bedrooms and beds and bathrooms. The bonus room was great. The dryer needs to be repaired or replaced because it takes 2 long full cycles to dry anything.The remotes for the TV's were mixed up and needed new batteries.Some of the furniture in the living room was quite old. There is only 1 small table with 5 chairs on the back deck. That is not enough for such a large house that accommodates 14 people. There should be another table and chairs and maybe a couple chaise chairs. We did really like the open floor plan and all the windows and skylights for a lot of light. I would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you for your feedback Galeen, we hope to host you again at Mount Hood 12 soon!

  •  
  • Fun in the Sun.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra H from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the home very much. The location was great and was close to SHARC and short distance to the village. The only things that I think could be improved is the hide a bed was uncomfortable and the children slept on the floor instead. No AC. The fan on the furance was not enough for upstairs. The fans were not enough. The BBQ is in bad shape and should be replaced. We would stay again but not in the hottest season.

  •  
  • PCT weekend

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    No complaints

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2016

      Thanks Kurt! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Excellent Sun River Summer Vacation Rental

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sean C from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house had everything we needed in order to keep our whole family comfortable, busy, and happy. We were in the perfect location, so we parked our car for the full stay and used the provided bikes to get to and from everywhere- SHARK, Village, Horses, ect. It was especially nice to have SHARK passes since that was a regular visit during our stay. In addition, we loved having the huge hot tub on the deck plus a BBQ. You could tell this is a loved home and the owner's want the renters happy.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2015

      Wow! What a great compliment, Sean! Thanks kindly for your feedback, we are always so glad to match great guests in great homes. Mount Hood 12 is a crowd-pleaser to be certain. We hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon.

  •  
  • Annual Family Vacation--

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous time in Sunriver! The house was great and worked well for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids). We used the SHARC passes which were awesome and appreciated having bikes and helmets available, much more fun and convenient than having to rent. Unfortunately, I didn't notice on the website that there wasn't AC. That only became an issue in the evenings (my fault, not the house). My only other suggestion would be that the bed in the downstairs MB really needs to be replaced, it sags has no support, very uncomfortable (hence, the #3 on general condition). Otherwise a great house for us!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2015

      This is great feedback, Lisa - thank you so much! We'll take a look at that bed in the off season with the owners. They are VERY attentive to this kind of thing. Thank you again and we hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Breann M from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My family truly enjoyed our stay here. Everything we could have needed was in the house. We had a blast and would highly recommend this house to others.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      Wow, Breann! Thank you so much! We are always elated to hear this from our guests! We hope you can get back to Sunriver soon, we'll keep the place sunny and beautiful for you in the meantime!

  •  
  • Vacation at Mt. Hood #12

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon S from Longview, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation week with our whole family. This has become a yearly tradition and as usual we had a great time! This home allowed everyone to have their own space and was quite spacious.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2015

      Sharon - this is really, REALLY good news for us! As a family run business, we want our guest families to have the utmost comfort and convenience from their rental homes so that they can focus on family time. We're so glad Mt. Hood 12 and Sunset Lodging delivered for the Shopes! We hope the yearly tradition spans over generations. See you next year, unless perhaps we can entice you into a winter wonderland getaway?

  •  
  • Mike Greenslade

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael G from Troutdale, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we will be back again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2015

      We are looking forward to hosting you again, Michael! Sunriver awaits.......

  •  
  • Awesome house-Great Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James F from Gates, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I brought our high school basketball team for a team building weekend. There were nine players and two coaches - and more than enough space and beds to go around. The house is beautiful, very comfortable accommodations. Great variety of pots, pans, plates, silverware - was pretty much like cooking at home. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mount Hood #12! This home is a great getaway! Thank you for choosing Sunset Lodging, we hope you come back soon for another visit!

  •  
  • NA

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marjorie B from Mt Hood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    NA

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2014

      Thank you for your feedback on this home!

  •  
  • Sunriver Labor Day vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coronado, California recommends this vacation rental

    Worked out very well for our family group of 14.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2014

      Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sunset Lodging. We hope to see you in the future. Sunset Lodging

  •  
  • wonderful house and stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Collen S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house is great. It's beautiful and comfortable and had just about everything you could need. We took full advantage of the sharc passes and there were bikes fit everyone. Even a stroller and high chair for our baby. Basically we're ready to go back and just move in.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2014

      Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you felt so comfortable and at home, and that you felt that Mt Hood 12 was so well appointed! We hope that we will see you again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Nov 19, 2017 $550 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 20, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $550 $3,300 na 4 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 $550 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $550 $3,300 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $550 $3,850 na 4 Sun, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Dec 26, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $650 $4,550 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 23, 2018 $550 $3,300 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2018-Apr 1, 2018 $550 $3,300 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 2, 2018-May 24, 2018 $550 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 28, 2018 $550 na na 3 No restrictions
May 29, 2018-Jun 17, 2018 $550 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 18, 2018-Jun 30, 2018 $550 $3,850 na 4 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2018-Aug 18, 2018 $550 $3,300 na 5 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $550 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2018-Nov 18, 2018 $550 $1,925 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

http://youtu.be/w6RH4yReOFw

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
43.886139,-121.436281
  • CONTACT US
  •    SUNSET LODGING
  •        57100 BEAVER DRIVE BUILDING
  •       #5 SUNRIVER, OR 97707
  •    RESERVATIONS: 1-800-541-1756
  •      LOCAL: 541-593-5018
  •     RESDESK@SUNRIVERLODGING.COM
  POPULAR RENTALS:

Sunriver Lodging P.O. Box 351557100 Beaver Drive #5 Sunriver, Oregon 97707 +1 (800) 541-1756 resdesk@sunriverlodging.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon