Book by phone: +1 (800) 541-1756

Close To Fort Rock Park, Minutes to SHARC, Private Hot Tub

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

57408 Quartz Mountain Lane Sunriver, Or 97707 United States

Located close to Fort Rock Park and a short walk to the Sunriver Village and SHARC water park. Sunriver Village Mall has all your needs covered from groceries to the wonderful restaurants and shops. During the summer, the village is a great place to go for entertainment such as bumper cars, mini golf and evening live music. Ice skating is available during the colder months.



If you are feeling adventurous, you can book tours and activities of all kinds -- kayaking, skiing, fishing, biking -- at locations through the Village. Mt Bachelor is 25 minutes away! It is not possible to be bored in Sunriver!


Want get out on your own, take out the 18-20 ft aluminum canoe to the river or one of the many lakes, grab a lunch and enjoy some peace and quite. Two oars, 7 flotation cushions, 2 adult and 2 children life preservers are provided as well.



Fully equipped kitchen, dining area is large enough to fit your whole group not only for meals but enjoying game night. The welcoming living room has a floor to ceiling rock fireplace so you can sit and relax in while reading a book or watching a movie. Extended living on the back deck and private hot tub for relaxing after a long day of exploring Sunriver Oregon.



The master bedroom is upstairs with a deck overlooking the back common area. Three bedrooms downstairs.



This homeowner will provide a 50% reimbursement for SHARC entry with valid receipt from SHARC up to $100 per day maximum. Not to exceed 100$ in any given day and only valid for 50% of cost at facility up to 100$ max. Ask for details.



If you would like further information about this Sunriver rental or our property management services please call 1-800-541-1756.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1977
Unit Code QMT16
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 2 car garage
Floor Area 1611 square feet
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed., Yes
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wood Fireplace, Pet Friendly
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Library
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Sharc, Shopping Mall, Restaurants, Mt.Bachelor Shuttle, Gas Station, Hair Salon, Medical Services Nearby, Gas Station
Culture High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Double Garage, Ice Skating In Winter, Kids Adventure Camps, Mini Golf, Ft.Rock Park
Geographic 90 Minutes To Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Bikes, Movie Rentals, Discount Bike Rentals, Paved Bike Paths, Water Sport Rentals, ATV Rentals, White Water Rafting, Sight Seeing, Snowmobile Rentals
Sharc Ask For Details
Family Ice Skating, Kids Adventure Camps, Library, Fort Rock Park, Mini Golf (Summer)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1814 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Eclipse Week At Sunriver

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cranbrook, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was in very good shape except the carpets which have had a lot of use and should be replaced (otherwise I would give 5 stars). We liked the layout and it had everything we needed. It was very comfortable for us (4 adults and 4 kids). This unit did not have air conditioning which was not a problem b/c it is well shaded and it cools off a lot overnight, they provide fans if you need them. Unfortunately for our stay there were a lot of forest fires in the area and the smoke was sometimes really bad. Checking in and out was very easy. I would come back.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for your review Lynal. This summer was horrible for smoke with the wildfires and apologize that you were here during that time. I will pass along your feedback about the carpets to housekeeping to see what we can do. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall with us and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Anniversary Celebration

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kay W from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thanks so much for the great review and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit us again!

  •  
  • quartz mountain

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time ...the location was great and house comfortable. Shark passes, some regular size forks, fans, and a crock pot would have been nice. Especially the Shark passes if you have young children. The agency told us there were fans and crockpot - turned out not to be the case.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      Hi Bob! Thanks so much for the review. Most of our homes DO offer SHARC passes, but unfortunately Quartz Mt 16 is not one of them. We were completely booked the week you stayed, but if you book early next time you should be able to get a home that includes SHARC passes. As far as the regular forks, fans and crockpot, we would have been very happy to deliver them out to you and will make sure that we go over to the house and get them added back in. We hope you come back to Sunriver and stay again soon!

  •  
  • Quartz Mtn

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew K recommends this vacation rental

    Great house.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thanks for visiting Matthew! Please come back again soon, and don't forget you have a Summer Rebooking Special offer to use if you'd like to book your Summer 2017 vacation by 9/15/2016! Call us for the details

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Thanks for visiting Matthew! Please come back again soon, and don't forget you have a Summer Rebooking Special offer to use if you'd like to book your Summer 2017 vacation by 9/15/2016!

  •  
  • Quartz Mtn

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy and Joel M recommends this vacation rental

    We had a Family reunion for 23 - 3 generations. Rented 3 houses. - worked out fine.

    Quartz Mtn needed a mop!

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Thanks for sending us your feedback Judy and Joel! We hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon.

  •  
  • good house, need more stuff in the kitchen

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the house was great,very clean, the hot tub was super. They have a lot of storage space in the kitchen and very few supplies. need a lot more pots and pans. need a non-stick pan for cooking eggs in the morning. could use more/better dishes. go to target and buy the $200 kitchen set and the house would be perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2016

      Anna, this is great info!! Thanks for sharing it, we'll take a look at the dish inventory for sure. We hope you'll be able to get back to Sunriver soon!

  •  
  • Great Cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We really liked this cabin. The kitchen and upstairs were recently remodeled and are great. The walking proximity to SHARC and the Village is awesome (probably quicker to walk than drive). We were cooking Thanksgiving and found the pots/pans/knives to be a wee bit lacking. Pet and kid friendly, but in great shape.

    • Manager Responded on 12/14/2015

      We'll take a look at the pots/pans inventory, Jenna and thanks for this GREAT feedback. Here's wishing the whole Mooney clan a happy holiday season!!

  •  
  • Great location in Sun River

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had 2 families (8 of us total) staying the week in this house and we all agreed that it was a very comfortable, well-located, well taken care of house. Great space between house and bike trail. 20 minute walk with dogs to Village; close to SHARC, close to Fort Rock Park. Able to get everywhere easily by bike. Will seek this house out again for our next visit!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2015

      This is great to see, Nicola! And don't forget, as a Sunset Lodging 'Summer Local", you get a great discount on a rebooking for next year, so be sure to get your space by 9/15/2015! Thanks again for being great guests!!

  •  
  • Reservation Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen R recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very nice. We loved the updated kitchen and the lovely deck. We did wonder if the carpets had been cleaned lately--seemed like their might have been some pet residue.

  •  
  • Great house - very comfortable, great location, well-stocked

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara H from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great visit in Sunriver - a trip with my mom, my 2 sisters and our kids - we had a great time at Quartz Mt. 16 - the bunk room for the kids was perfect - cozy and fun! The other bedrooms were perfect and fit us all well. The living space was plenty spacious and the house was well stocked. The location near fort rock and right on the bike trail was great - very close to sharc and the village by bike or walking. Over all the house was charming, clean, comfortable and perfect for us. It's definitely not fancy - more of a comfy, cozy cabin feel. We loved it! And, Sunset Lodging was AMAZING to work with and VERY accommodating - thank you!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      WOW! This is all such great news, Sara! Mostly the part about your family fitting into the home well, as this is the core of our mission. We would LOVE to have the opportunity to host you again, so please keep us in mind for your next visit and please make that visit soon! Thanks again for the great feedback.

  •  
  • Very nice stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brush Prairie, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The property very well accommodated our party of 10. We had beautiful weather and were able to have good days spring skiing at mt bachelor. We had children with us and loved the privacy of the large yard. The house had EVERYTHING we could possibly need!! Loved the hot tub which worked wonderfully.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2015

      Michelle, we are so glad you had a great time with all of your family in Quartz Mt 16. Please feel free to come back soon :)

  •  
  • Snowy Sunriver

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen B from Tigard, Or recommends this vacation rental

    We were glad to see a 15" blanket of fresh new snow a couple of days after we arrived. The house was nice and clean, the only issue we had was limited kitchen supplies (pans, utensils and such) Made cooking a challenge.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2015

      We are so glad the weather cooperated for you during your stay! Next time please call and let us know what items you are lacking and we can get most items to you :) Come back anytime!

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Ten of us (4 adults, 6 kids) had a great time in Sunriver. This was a great house for our needs.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2014

      Glad to hear you had a great time with us hear in Sunriver. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Sunset Lodging

  •  
  • Great Family Week - Close to Shark

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracey S recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time liked the updates done to the home. Would stay again. Would like a couple fans and updated bedding size in master bedroom. Queen size on King size bed.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for staying with us, we will let the owners know of your reccomendation.

  •  
  • QM16 in the summer

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at QM16. The house appears to have been recently refurbished so it was very nice inside and out. The kitchen has the bare necessities so if you think you might need something special I suggest bringing it. Our stay was in the middle of July when the typical daytime temp was 86 and the house would get pretty warm. We were able to cool it off at night but I would recommend bringing a fan or two. It's location is very convenient to the SHARC and Fort Rock park. Overall a very nice home.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2014

      Hope to see you again soon

  •  
  • A great vacation home in sunriver, close to major attractions.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelle L from Salem, or recommends this vacation rental

    This home was great. The layout, the setting, the location, the accommodations were all one of the best we have stayed in. Very close to the sharc center and fort rock park. A bike path is located right out back, and a nice quiet circle drive out front for the little ones to ride around.

  •  
  • Great time

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wlisonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a nice stay and enjoyed the property

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2014

      WE are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wlisonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was enjoyable. We have been vacationing in Sun River for over 35 years and have always enjoyed it. my wife and I will be there again at the end of the month and will be staying, again, in Quartz Mt. #16

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 20, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $290 $1,740 na 4 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 $290 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $290 $1,740 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Dec 25, 2017 $290 $2,030 na 4 Sun, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Dec 26, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $360 $2,520 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 23, 2018 $290 $1,740 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2018-Apr 1, 2018 $290 $1,740 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 2, 2018-May 24, 2018 $290 $1,015 na 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 28, 2018 $290 na na 3 No restrictions
May 29, 2018-Jun 17, 2018 $290 $1,015 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 18, 2018-Jun 30, 2018 $290 $2,030 na 4 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2018-Aug 18, 2018 $290 $1,740 na 5 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $290 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2018-Nov 18, 2018 $290 $1,015 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
43.884896,-121.429641
  • CONTACT US
  •    SUNSET LODGING
  •        57100 BEAVER DRIVE BUILDING
  •       #5 SUNRIVER, OR 97707
  •    RESERVATIONS: 1-800-541-1756
  •      LOCAL: 541-593-5018
  •     RESDESK@SUNRIVERLODGING.COM
  POPULAR RENTALS:

Sunriver Lodging P.O. Box 351557100 Beaver Drive #5 Sunriver, Oregon 97707 +1 (800) 541-1756 resdesk@sunriverlodging.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon